And I want

And I want to verily create
Not to vulgarly defecate
Ordinary words, broken short prose,
In incidental scatterings across
An immaculate page.

And I want to blister and bleed
From the fanciest urge to the most vital need
Only clear, translucent, clean
Pus of healed,
Healing and truthful wit.

And I want to deprecate
The foolish, confusable, talentless faith
That rhyme, metaphor and grasping sense refrain
From liberal manifestation the domain
Of creative brain.

And I want to succeed
From the shallowest layer to the deepest belief
In deciphering the mutation I am meant to inflict
In encircling contorted, spiteful worlds
Using as sole weapon a heart made of words.

Leave a Reply

